What do the four lines mean in astrology?

What do the four lines mean in astrology?

Each planet has four lines, which correspond to the four 90-degree angles on a circle. This axis corresponds to the astrological cardinal points of Aries (self), Libra (other), Cancer (home), and Capricorn (career).

The lines are useful in determining a person's planetary dominance. If there is a line going straight from any planet to another, then that line is said to be direct. Otherwise, it is called indirect. Each line represents a different path that each planet can take as it moves through your natal chart.

The direct lines indicate a strong relationship between the involved planets. If one planet is located along or near one of these lines, it can influence events and people in its partner's life directly. The other planet acts as an intermediary for the effects of the first. For example, if Mars is direct with Saturn, you will have the physical strength necessary to pursue dangerous careers like law enforcement or combat. Saturn's influence would be felt primarily through fear and discipline. As another example, if Venus is direct with Jupiter, you will have good fortune in love and business affairs. Jupiter's effect would be seen in pleasure and wealth.

The indirect lines allow for a relationship between two planets even though they are at opposite ends of the zodiac. An example is Earth and Moon.

What are the four cardinal signs?

Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn are the first four signs of the Zodiac. They also represent the start of the season. All four cardinal signs may be considered as the "ideas" people of the zodiac. Aries is known for its temperamental nature and love of battle. Cancer is emotional and sensitive. Libra is graceful and noble. Capricorn is determined and strong-willed.

Aries usually born between January 21 and February 19. Taurus, Gemini, Virgo, and Pisces are the next four signs of the Zodiac. They also represent the hours people of the zodiac. Taurus is known for its practical nature and love of material wealth. Gemini is known for its dual nature - sometimes being funny and silly, but often being serious and thoughtful. Virgo is responsible and hardworking. Pisces is known for its sensitivity and creativity.

Gemini usually born between June 20 and July 19. Cancer, Leo, Scorpio, and Sagittarius are the next four signs of the Zodiac. They also represent the parts people of the zodiac. Cancer is known for its relationship with family and friends. Leo is known for its passion and spirit. Scorpio is known for its secretive nature and love of the occult. Sagittarius is known for its freedom and excitement.

How is astrology calculated?

The yearly passage of the sun across our sky defines it. The Zodiac, or the 12 signs of the zodiac stated in a horoscope, is intimately related to how the Earth travels through the skies. The signs are drawn from the constellations that outline the journey the sun seems to take over the course of a year. Because each constellation takes about 200 years to complete its orbit, they can be used to describe the movements of the celestial body that we call the Sun.

The zodiac has important implications for astronomy and astrology. For example, astronomers use the positions of the constellations at any given time to predict phenomena such as solar flares and meteor showers, while people use their zodiac signs to understand their personality traits and find guidance in life decisions.

Astronomers study the night sky to better understand the universe. They use telescopes to see far away objects that cannot be seen with the human eye, such as planets orbiting other stars, galaxies beyond galaxies, and even large structures like walls and voids between regions of space. As well as observing distant objects, astronomers monitor the activity of the Sun by looking at its surface with instruments like the Hubble Space Telescope or the Solar Dynamics Observatory. They also measure the gravity of Mars using landers and rovers. From these observations, scientists build models that help them make predictions about what will happen next on the planet or in the galaxy as a whole.

People study the night sky to better understand themselves and others.

What does the Zodiac signify?

The zodiac is a region of the sky that spans roughly 8 degrees north or south (as measured in celestial latitude) of the ecliptic, which is the apparent path of the Sun across the celestial sphere over the course of a year. The Moon's and visible planets' trajectories are also inside the zodiac belt.

It was named after Zóca, an ancient Egyptian god of the moon. Her name means "the one who lives up above" or "the one who is superior." Because the Moon is the only planet that can be seen with the naked eye, it is natural that humans have given it a special place in the heavens.

From about 3000 B.C. to A.D. 1000, the Earth's axis was slowly but steadily moving toward what is now called the North Pole. As a result, the amount of land at each side of the globe increased, leading to the formation of new countries. At the same time, the orbit of the Moon around the Earth became more elliptical, so that at some points during each lunar cycle it came closer to the ground than at other times. This is why we get seasons: The Moon influences the temperature on Earth by causing or preventing the escape of heat into space, just as it causes or prevents water from evaporating into space.

About Article Author

Lola Griffin

Lola Griffin is a spiritual healer who has been helping others for over 20 years. She has helped people with things such as anxiety, depression, and PTSD. Lola believes that we are all connected and that we can heal ourselves by healing others.


SpiritualWander.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Related posts