What are the zodiac signs of the Chinese zodiac?

What are the zodiac signs of the Chinese zodiac?

Learn about the 12 Chinese zodiac signs! There are 12 Chinese zodiac animals (rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, rooster, dog, and pig) used to symbolize years and five elements in Chinese astrology (wood, fire, earth, metal, and water). Only every 60 years do the identical Chinese animal sign and element combinations reoccur. The current set of zodiac signs is based on the animal signs and elements as they appear in the Chinese calendar at this time.

The order of the zodiac signs is determined by which element each sign is associated with: wood for tree-dwelling animals, such as rats and horses; fire for hot-blooded animals, such as tigers and leopards; earth for stable animals, such as donkeys and rabbits; metal for strong animals, such as lions and eagles; and water for sensitive animals, such as otters and swans.

Each sign has its own characteristics. For example, rats are active during the day and passive at night, while horses are active at night and passive during the day. Each sign also has its own personality traits. Rats are described as crafty and elusive, while horses are loyal and protective. These are just some examples; there are many other traits associated with each sign.

Rat: intelligent, ingenious, flexible, adaptable, and quick-witted Rat people are interested in new ideas and trends. They like to live life to the fullest and make the most of their opportunities.

Are Chinese zodiac signs real?

The first sign of the Chinese Zodiac is Rat. There are a total of 12 Chinese zodiac signs. The zodiac signs, as opposed to constellations, are represented by 12 animals. They are, in alphabetical order, Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig. More information may be found at Why is the zodiac in that order?

Do Chinese astrology signs come with any special energy?

Yes, each of the 12 animals has its own unique energy which determines your personality type. According to Chinese astrology, these are the types of personalities you possess:

Rat - Active, Adaptable, Independent, Emotional, Rational

Ox - Strong-willed, Persistent, Loyal, Hardworking, Brave

Tiger - Dynamic, Courageous, Creative, Outgoing, Funloving

Rabbit - Resourceful, Clever, Friendly, Lazy, Dishonest

Dragon - Noble, Generous, Just, Honest

Snake - Manipulative, Unpredictable, Cold-blooded, Selfish

Horse - Ambitious, Energetic, Enthusiastic, Brave, Stubborn

Goat - Eccentric, Irresponsible, Creative, Bohemian, Weak-willed

What are the animal signs of the zodiac?

The Rat was first, followed by the Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig. As a result, we have 12 indications today. The Chinese horoscope is based on these 12 animal signs, each of which has its own year in the lunar cycle. For example, Rats will have two years when they are able to live up to their full potential, while Tigers only have one year to show off their strength before it is taken away from them.

In addition to being associated with specific animals, the signs are also related to the elements: Fire for Rat, Earth for Ox, Water for Tiger, and so on. There are also corresponding areas of life that are ruled by each sign. Rats are thought to be clever and adaptable, which means that they would do well in politics or business. They are also believed to be creative, energetic, and dynamic, which makes them good leaders. On the negative side, Rats can be aggressive and materialistic, which means that they may not be suitable partners for anyone who wants a peaceful life.

Rats were originally called "the little people" because they used to play music near villages at night to keep evil spirits away. This is why they are associated with musicians and artists. Also, Rats eat garbage and dirty things all day long, which is why they are associated with diseases spread by insects and other parasites.

What are the zodiac signs for the year 1981?

A twelve-year lunar cycle governs the Chinese Zodiac signs. The year of your birth determines your zodiac animal sign. If you were born in 1981, your zodiac sign is Rooster. There are a total of twelve animal signs. Each sign is associated with a different solar term and has an opposite lunar term.

The zodiac signs are: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog. These symbols have been used for thousands of years to understand the nature of people...

Lunar terms: New moon, dark moon, light moon. Solar terms: Waxing crescent, full moon, waning crescent.

Have fun decoding the zodiac signs!

About Article Author

Brenda Durgan

Brenda Durgan is a spiritual healer who has helped thousands of people around the world through her work as a psychic and medium. Brenda's clients come from all walks of life, embracing spirituality as an integral part of their lives.

Related posts