What are the four stages of spiritual evolution?

What are the four stages of spiritual evolution?

Level 1 individuals are simply concerned with survival, physicality, and reproduction. Level 2—Introduction to Religion. The final level is Spirituality 101. Level 4—The Extraordinary Channel.

Spiritual evolution occurs in four stages: unconsciousness, dream, imagination, and intuition. These stages are not periods of time but rather ways of thinking that guide an individual through life.

At the lowest level of consciousness people live out their lives without thinking too much about why they do what they do. They take things as they come and make the best of each situation. This is the state of everyone who has never learned anything else.

At the next stage people begin to wonder about what happens after death. Will we be punished for our sins? What is heaven like? What is hell like? These are all questions that start to pop into people's minds at this stage of development.

At the third stage people start to have dreams. In their dreams they experience something beyond what their daily lives provide. For example, a car accident victim might feel pain but also see everything in slow motion. Or someone who has been severely beaten might wake up feeling fine even though he or she was in serious danger.

At this stage people begin to imagine themselves outside of their bodies.

What are the levels of spirituality?

The Seven Stages of Spiritual Growth

  • Stage 1: Innocence. You are born into a material world, where your life is dominated by your lower three chakras.
  • Stage 2: Fear, Ego.
  • Stage 3: Power.
  • First Choice.
  • Stage 4: Giving.
  • Second Choice.
  • Stage 5: The Seeker.
  • Stage 6: The Sage.

What are the four stages of spiritual growth?

Part I of the Four Stages of Spiritual Development

  • Anti-social/Chaotic (what I will simply call “Chaos”)
  • Formal/Institutional (what I will call “Bounded” or “the Boundaries Stage”)
  • Doubt/Skepticism (what I will call “Deconstruction”)
  • Mystical/Communion (what I will call “Union”)

What are the elements of spirituality?

Spirituality has five characteristics: meaning, value, transcendence, connecting (with oneself, others, God/supreme power, and the environment), and becoming (life growth and progress). Since the inception of spiritual health and its different meanings, it has been five decades. Today, we continue this review of spirituality by looking at its essential components.

Meaning. Spirituality has a meaning for us. It provides purpose and direction for life. The absence of this dimension leads to emptiness and suffering.

Value. We also need to know what is valuable in our lives. For many people, material possessions are important. Others may put their faith in themselves or their career. Still others find satisfaction in helping others or making a difference in society. Whatever we value, it gives our lives meaning and purpose.

Transcendence. Transcending ourselves and our limitations involves going beyond the small self to see things from another's point of view, understand more deeply the truth of life, and have contact with the source of all knowledge and love - God.

Connecting. Connecting with others means sharing thoughts and feelings. It involves caring for others, showing compassion, and being responsible. Relationships are vital to our well-being because they provide security, meaning, and value. They can even be a form of worship when we feel loved by those we connect with.

What are the levels of ascension?

Spiritual ascension is comprised of five major components.

  • Mind awakening. Mind awakening.
  • Personality awakening. Personality awakening.
  • Spiritual energy awakening. Spiritual energy awakening.
  • Soul awakening. Soul awakening.
  • The phase of enlightenment. The phase of enlightenment.

About Article Author

Adelaide Mason

Adelaide Mason is a professional astrologer, healer and horoscope reader. She has been studying the stars for over 20 years and enjoys sharing what she's learned with her clients. Adelaide loves to engage with people who are looking for an answer or seeking knowledge about themselves; it makes her feel like she can help them in some way. Adelaide lives by three principles: Be Kind, Learn Something New Every Day, And Help Others When You Can.


SpiritualWander.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Related posts