What are the four cardinal houses?

What are the four cardinal houses?

Cardinal Houses in astrology are the first, fourth, seventh, and tenth astrological houses. These houses are naturally ruled by the Cardinal signs. The four angles of a chart (Ascendant, Midheaven, Imum Coeli, and Descendant) are located in these houses. The Ascendant is the point from which the planet being analyzed begins its daily motion across the zodiac sky. The Moon, Sun, and all planets move from west to east across the sky from south to north over time. The Fourth House marks the location where they cross.

The Seventh House represents your soul, spirit, mind, or ego. It's the area of relationships, creativity, education, and knowledge. This house is also called the House of Marriage because it rules over marriage stars such as Virgo, Libra, and Scorpio. The Tenth House is called the Fortune-telling House because it controls aspects such as transits, spots, and events that have to do with fortune and money.

The First House is called the House of Life because it rules over birth charts, fertility, pregnancy, and childbirth. This house is also related to security and shelter because it encompasses your physical body and your home. The Second House represents business interests and possessions. This house also rules over authority figures such as parents and teachers. The Third House is called the Family House because it controls relatives, siblings, aunts, uncles, and friends.

What house is ruled by Virgo?

Signs are in charge.

HouseSign DomicileRuling body (modern)

What are the 4 houses?

Many modern astrologers believe that the houses have a natural affinity with their respective signs, i.e., that the first house has a natural affinity with the first sign, Aries, and so on. The twelve residences

Related SignCancer
Latin mottoGenitor
Modern titleHouse of Home and Family

What does "house" symbolize in astrology?

The astrological houses describe the specific aspects of your life to which your horoscope refers. For example, each house signifies something entirely different; they decide the many sorts of people, locations, and life events you will face over your lifetime. The house system was first used by Arab astronomers in the 8th century AD. It is based on the sun's position in the sky at birth.

The house cusps are points where two planets occupy the same degree (place in their orbit around the Sun). Because these are important points in a person's chart, they have been given special names. The First House cusp is located between Saturn and Uranus, the Second House cusp is located between Jupiter and Venus. Although all planets can occupy both a natal and transiting sign, only the planets listed as forming part of the house cusp can do so. A planet located in the other half of its zodiacal sign cannot touch the house cusp.

A major theme in an individual's chart may be considered from one or more of the houses. For example, someone who has much happiness coming from their family home might have this factored into their financial charts by using the house of home. Another person could use the house of career to analyze how their talents are applied in the world - either by taking charge of their own destiny or being taken advantage of by others.

What are the four cardinal signs?

Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn are the first four signs of the Zodiac. They also represent the start of the season. All four cardinal signs may be considered as the "ideas" people of the zodiac. Aries is known for its steady determination and strong will. It is also the sign of warriors and pioneers. Cancer is thought of as the mother sign because it is associated with love and marriage. It is also the sign of healers and priests. Libra is regarded as the balance between Aries and Cancer. It is represented by scales and books so it is said to be the sign of writers and scholars. Capricorn is described as the father sign because it is connected to law and authority. It is also the sign of teachers and judges.

Aquarius, Pisces, Saturn, and Mercury are the last four signs of the Zodiac. They are also planets that rule these signs. Aquarius is the sign of the philosopher. It is also the sign of scientists and musicians. Pisces is the sign of the mystic. It is also the sign of dreamers and poets. Saturn represents structure and responsibility. It is also the sign of lawyers and doctors. Mercury is thought of as the messenger because it is linked to communication. It is also the sign of merchants and traders.

What does the first house represent?

The House of One's Own What it represents: Your first house, often known as the "ascendant," is the starting point for our journey through the astrological houses. In the simplest words, it symbolizes "you" and influences our self-image, sense of self, and the image we portray to others. It is also the place where we live out our daily lives. All in all, it can be said that your first house indicates who you are with regard to yourself and your relationships.

In traditional Western astrology, the First House cotermines with the body, physical plane of existence, so it stands to reason that this house would reflect one's appearance and material possessions. As we have seen, however, the First House includes much more than just our physical selves; it also includes our minds, emotions, and spirits. Thus, the First House is really an umbrella term that encompasses everything related to your physicality as well as your beingness. This includes your body, mind, soul, spirit, etc.

Furthermore, the First House is responsible for maintaining our physical health by providing us with food and shelter. It is also linked to education and employment because they influence how we provide for ourselves physically. The First House is essential for survival; therefore, it cannot be ignored or taken for granted. It must be respected and cared for if we want to remain healthy mentally and physically.

What does the 12th house represent?

Similarly, the Twelfth House is known as the "unseen world" and rules those things that do not have tangible forms, such as dreams, secrets, and emotions. Those born with planets in the Twelfth House are frequently extraordinarily perceptive, if not psychic. This house is associated with Pisces energy.

The Twelfth House is concerned with hidden truths, secret desires, and invisible forces. It is here that we find clues to others' thoughts and intentions, as well as our own subconscious needs and desires. This house is also where we channeled spirits and deities. In addition, it is in the twelfth house that we find clues about future events and relationships from past experiences. Finally, the twelfth house is where we will find answers to questions about life after death and the afterlife.

People with planets in the Twelfth House are often-times intuitive and psychic. They may have visions or dream insights that are followed by events that confirm their predictions. These people are usually loyal to a fault, but may also be suspicious of others. They may feel compelled to keep certain facts or situations hidden from others. Generally, individuals with planets in the Twelfth House enjoy exploring the unknown, whether through travel or experimentation with drugs and alcohol. However, because they can see so deeply into others' souls, these people can also be very hurtful if they are not careful who they tell their secrets too. Finally, the distant stars and galaxies are located in the Twelfth House.

About Article Author

Nancy Dominguez

Nancy Dominguez is a healer. She has had many experiences in her life that have led to an understanding of the power of healing both on oneself and others. Nancy spends much time practicing meditation, yoga, and other spiritual practices which have lead her to feel more connected with herself and the Universe.

Related posts