What are the 12 animals in the Chinese horoscope?

What are the 12 animals in the Chinese horoscope?

The Chinese Astrology Calendar, which is a composite counting method of the Yin-Yang Five Elements and 12 animals, is used to create the astrological birth chart. Metal, water, wood, fire, and earth are the five elements. Rats, cows, tigers, rabbits, dragons, snakes, horses, sheep, goats, monkeys, chickens, dogs, and pigs are among the twelve animals. The wooden horse is the 2014 animal of the year. It is said to be protective and inspiring.

The rat is the metal of the calendar and it is believed to be clever and productive. The cow is the water element and it is regarded as powerful and generous. The tiger is the wood of the calendar and it is considered to be fierce and aggressive. The rabbit is the fire element and it is thought to be passionate and energetic. Dragons are the earth elements and they are believed to be strong and durable. Snakes are the water element and they are thought to be subtle and deceptive. Horses are the fire element and they are believed to be swift and active. Sheep are the wood element and they are thought to be peaceful and honest. Goats are the metal element and they are believed to be ambitious and willful. Monkeys are the Earth elements and they are thought to be playful and innocent. Chickens are the wood element and they are believed to be loyal and friendly. Dogs are the fire element and they are believed to be courageous and brave. Pigs are the earth element and they are regarded as stubborn and arrogant.

The twelve animals of the Chinese zodiac have many similarities with the twelve signs of the Western zodiac.

How are the Chinese years named?

As a reward, he named each year after the one before it, in the sequence in which they arrived. The Rat was first, followed by the Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig. As a result, we have 12 indications today. The Chinese horoscope is based on these 12 animal signs, each of which has its own year in the lunar cycle. The years share the same number within each sign, so they can be used interchangeably.

In modern times, people usually refer to the year as the serial number for each month from 1 to 12. For example, if we say that you were born in the "Rat" year, then we are referring to the first Rat year that came after the one in which China's Communist Party was founded in 1921. We cannot know exactly when you were born, but we can estimate your birth date by using the data from that year.

The first five months of the year are considered vital for life success, so they are given special names. The Rat begins its year with the New Year's Day on January 24 when it rises from the Rooster's shadow. The Ox starts building up strength at the end of the Sheep's year and ends it with the Lantern Festival on August 7 when firecrackers light up the sky to celebrate the start of the next season. The Tiger is fierce and powerful during the Sword year and becomes gentle and loyal during the Hunting year.

What is the Chinese spirit animal?

The 12 Chinese horoscope animals are, in ascending order, Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig. Each animal is associated with a metal element and a season of the year. Rats are associated with silver; Tigers are gold; Rabbits are associated with spring and copper; Dragons are fire; Snakes are water; Horses are earth; Goats are wood; Monkeys are air; Roosters are heat; and Dogs are water.

The zodiac animal determines one's personality and physical appearance. For example, rats are known for their quick wits and agility, while dogs have been shown to be good at finding things. The ox is strong and sturdy, like a horse but also likes to play with other animals. Pigs are known for being lazy but very loyal to those they love. Turtles are known for being hard to kill but easy to forget. Sheep are known for their loyalty but can be stubborn. Cats are known for their independence but still like to be part of something bigger. Boars are known for being courageous yet slow-witted. Lions are known for being proud yet humble. Bears are known for being protective yet not afraid to fight back if attacked.

What do the Chinese Year Animals mean?

Each animal represents a different year. People are identified with the animal of the zodiac for the year in which they were born. Rat, Ox, Cow, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Chicken, Dog, and Pig are the 12 animals in sequence. The animals of the zodiac can also signify the hours of the day and the directions. The hourglass is used to find out what part of the world you are in. If it is pointed toward the moon, it means that life is difficult right now. If it is pointing toward the sun, then life is good.

The years are calculated based on the birthdates of the president. So if you were born in 1901, you would be 42 years old this year. 2020 is the 40th year of the 20th century (1901-2000).

People have been saying that China will experience disaster in an animal year since 1644, when the president at that time, Zhang Juzheng, was born. This means that people should be on their guard for disasters such as floods, droughts, earthquakes, and storms.

Chinese zodiac signs are based on your birthday, so if you were already born in January, you would be a Pig.

What animal will exist in the 2020s?

2021 Chinese Zodiac-Astrology Calendar

DogYang1946,1958,1970,1982,1994,2006,2018,2030, 2042, 2054
PigYin1947,1959,1971,1983,1995,2007,2019,2031, 2043, 2055
RatYang1948,1960,1972,1984,1996,2008,2020,2032, 2044, 2056
OxYin1949,1961,1973,1985,1997,2009,2021,2033, 2045, 2057

How often does the Chinese zodiac animal appear?

Every 12 years, each zodiac animal's year rolls around, and each year is connected with a zodiac animal. The most recent years for each zodiac sign are displayed here. The ancient Chinese gave psychological attributes to each Chinese zodiac animal. Chinese people think that these characteristics will be incorporated in people based on their zodiac sign. These attributes include being creative or not, sentimental or not, etc.

The rat appears in January 2020. The monkey is February 2020. The dragon enters March 2020. The snake is March 2021. The tiger is April 2022. The rabbit is May 2024.

In Western cultures, animals such as the dog, cat, pig, and cow have been used for divination purposes. In China, it is common practice for people to feed birds such as chicken eggs to see what kind of shape they form. This type of divination uses the same techniques as bird watching - looking at features such as weight distribution, coloration, and movement patterns.

In China, there are also yin-yang symbols that resemble animals. These symbols are used in fortune telling practices. They are made by cutting two similar but not identical shapes from one piece of wood and then carving details into them. These details include lines, dots, and geometric designs. The cutter tries to keep one image completely black and the other completely white. If you look closely you can see that one side is always darker than the other.

About Article Author

June Ramsey

June Ramsey’s life quest is to help people find their inner peace and live in blissful joy. She teaches techniques for self-healing, yoga postures that promote physical health, and how to connect with soul mates. She studied at the School of Healing Arts where she learned many different types of healing including Reiki, Crystal Therapy, Holistic Massage Therapy Techniques, Pranic Healing and Ericksonian Hypnotherapy


SpiritualWander.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Related posts