How do you know if you have Raja Yoga?

How do you know if you have Raja Yoga?

Raja Yoga is created when they are both in the first, fourth, fifth, ninth, or tenth house. If Cancer is rising in the kundli and the Lords of the 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th houses are conjunct in a Kendra (1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th house) or trikona (5th and 9th house), Raja Yoga is established in the horoscope.

Raja yoga brings about great spiritual knowledge and realization but not before leading to samadhi (total absorption in one thing). The mind becomes completely calm and still. There is no more thinking process; only pure consciousness remains. In other words, samadhi has been achieved.

When the Moon is placed in the 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th house and the Sun is placed in the same house or within 30 degrees of it, the person will experience high levels of awareness and psychic powers. This is considered to be a very good period for meditation. Some famous people who had this configuration include Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King Jr., Walt Disney, and Bruce Lee. It can also be a sign of mystical experiences in life.

The opposite of Raja Yoga is Pashupata Yoga. It can be seen in people whose kundlis have planets in the 3rd, 6th, or 11th house together with the Moon in the 2nd, 5th, or 8th house or transiting through these houses.

Do I have akhanda samrajya yoga?

Only individuals who are born with a fixed sign rising in their lagna may create Akhanda Samrajya yoga (birth ascendant). At the same time, one of the lords of the 11th, 9th, or 2nd bhava (most likely from the ascendant) must occupy a Kendra (square-house) from the Moon. Also, the jivatma must be engaged in the performance of spiritual activities.

Individuals who are not born with a fixed sign rising in their lagna can create Akhanda Samrajya yoga only if the Navamani (planet) supporting their ascendant is also located in an auspicious Bhava. If not, they will remain in Akhanda Samrajya forever. As long as the jivatma continues in Akhanda Samrajya, he/she will always receive blessings of wealth and happiness.

In other words, people who are not born with a fixed sign rising in their lagna and do not find an auspicious Navamani supporting their ascendant cannot create Akhanda Samrajya yoga. They will remain in Akhanda Samrajya forever unless they perform parikrama (circumambulation) of the holy city where the temple is situated. This will liberate them from their curse.

Do I have Raja Yoga in my horoscope free?

The native is considered to have Raj yoga if a Kendra and a Trikon ruler join in either a Kendra or Trokon dwelling. If the planets that make up Raj Yoga are weak in their position in the horoscope, the native would not be able to profit from it. Now you're in transit.


How does Raja Yoga meditation affect your health?

We begin to experience tension and a sense of being confined at this moment. This sensation gradually leads to illness and disease when our mental, emotional, and physical health are pushed out of balance. Raja Yoga meditation is a type of meditation that may be practiced by persons of different backgrounds. It can be practiced by anyone who wants to bring about personal transformation through awareness training.

Raja yoga is the science of consciousness. It begins with purification of the mind and body and ends with realization of one's true nature. Concentration, focus, and determination are essential for successful practice of raja yoga. The mind is trained to stay focused on a single object such as the breath or a sound, which allows time for deep thinking and self-reflection.

Healthy people who practice raja yoga report improvements in their concentration, stress management skills, and sleep quality. They also say they feel more energized and less fatigued than before starting the practice.

Those who struggle with chronic pain or illness find relief through raja yoga. Pain signals are blocked during meditation, allowing the body to heal itself. For example, someone who has diabetes but lacks feeling in his feet may benefit from raja yoga because it helps clear the mind and open up sensory perception. Without looking for anything special, the meditator simply focuses on his or her breath and notices how it affects the body.

What is the original yoga?

Yoga knowledge was created around 5000 years ago and has been passed down through Guru-Disciple succession. Raja Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Jnana Yoga, Karma Yoga, Mantra Yoga, and Hatha Yoga are the original branches.

Raja Yoga is the most comprehensive system of education and preparation for spiritual life. It leads to self-realization through intensive study of the mind and behavior. The student learns to control the senses and the mind by means other than indulgence. This includes practicing meditation, reflection, and devotion. Raja Yoga is the foundation for all other branches of yoga.

Bhakti Yoga is the second highest stage of yoga after Raja. It is focused on awakening love for God through prayer and hymns. Bhakti yoga students learn to surrender themselves to God completely. They give up worldly desires and live in holy contemplation.

Jnana Yoga is the third highest stage of yoga. It is focused on knowing God directly through personal experience. A jnani is one who knows himself to be identical with God. Jnana yoga students learn to overcome their ego so they can realize truth about themselves and the world.

Karma Yoga is the fourth highest stage of yoga. It is focused on performing acts of kindness to others in order to remove sin and achieve salvation.

About Article Author

Deann Jackson

Deann Jackson is a seeker. She's not content in the status quo, but rather searches for deeper meaning and fulfillment. Deann has studied meditation, yoga, and mindfulness practices. Her passion is to help others find their own way on this journey of life through writing about spiritual topics.

Disclaimer is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Related posts