How do you know if Dasha is good or bad?

How do you know if Dasha is good or bad?

Step 3: If your dasha lords are functional benefics according to your ascendant, i.e. if that dasha planet lord controls your 1st, 5th, or 9th house of birth chart or any of your 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th kendra house, then that planet dasha will provide a favorable result. Otherwise, it will be adverse.

In other words, if a planet in dasha is not beneficially placed in one's chart, then it is adversely placed. Adverse placement means that the effects of this planet are going to be negative even if they are beneficial otherwise.

For example, say we look at the case of Dasha being placed in the 12th house from the point of view of its effect on marriage. If Dasha is placed in the 1st house, then it will have a very positive influence on marriage because the 1st house represents marriage itself. So, if Dasha is placed in the 1st house, then it is considered to be a martha gana (favorable) dasha.

Now, let's say that Dasha is placed in the 12th house. In this case, it will have an adverse effect on marriage because the 12th house represents divorce. So, if Dasha is placed in the 12th house, then it is considered to be a dasa gana (adverse) dasha.

Which dasha is good in astrology?

The Vimshottari Dasha System is the most helpful dasha system in astrology. The entire cycle of dasha for a human person is 120 years, as the name implies. It is a nakshatra-based dasha system that is triggered at the moment of your birth by your moon nakshatra lord. In astrology, we have a total of 9 planets, and 9 planets rule 27 nakshatras. Thus, there are a total of 216 possible dasas to be activated during one's life.

Vimshottari means "having two dasas". This term is used because most people have a dasa that repeats after 12 years and another dasa that repeats after 36 years. So, they appear to have 2 dasas in their chart but actually they have only one dasa that repeats twice during their lifetime.

In fact, the number of dasas in one's chart is an important factor in determining how one's life will unfold. Having more dasas means that you have more options available to you. You can't do anything to hurt your dasa, but you also won't be able to benefit from it either. A dasa that never comes up means that you are not taking advantage of any opportunities that may present themselves during that time period.

For example, if you were born under the control of the Makara dasa, then you would never get to enjoy the benefits of being in a stable relationship because such things would always put you in danger of losing your partner.

What is the importance of dasha?

Dashas are significant in astrology. They have an impact on the events and situations in a person's life. Dasha depicts the influences of several planets on a person's life. The dashas computed on the basis of Nakshatras are fairly prominent among Mahadashas computations. There are 12 Dashas in all.

The word "Dasha" is derived from two Sanskrit words "Dushta" which means good and "Asha" which means fault or sin. Thus, dasa means a fault or sin that brings about a loss of health, wealth, or happiness.

In Hinduism, dasa is an important term used to describe someone who has gone through something bad. Like, a king might be given a dalapada (the name of a fruit) as a jambudvipa (land area belonging to a kingdom). If the king was then to eat the dalapada, he would lose his kingdom and become a sinner because it was forbidden by his religion to eat fruits before they were ripe.

In addition, there are two types of dasas listed below: Nitya dasas and Pralaya dasas. Nitya dasas are permanent faults that keep on coming up in one's life, while Pralaya dasas disappear once they have brought about their purpose.

About Article Author

Mayme Manning

Mayme Manning is a woman with many years of experience in the field of spirituality and healing. She has studied yoga techniques for over 15 years and she loves to teach others about these practices. Mayme enjoys volunteering at her local animal shelter, where she can help animals heal mentally and physically.

Related posts